View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 4:57 am



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 Help :D 
Author Message
Dr. X
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 9:54 pm
Posts: 179
Post Help :D
Sorry if this topic is posted in the wrong section -.-...

I might build my own Fireman, I have a body lined up to sell and all but there's a tremolo style bridge fit for and Ibanez Lo edge and Pro edge series tremolo's and the body fits a Wizard neck. Only one problem. I'm not the biggest fan of these kind of locking trems, seriously that's just me. I'd prefer to remove the damn thing and just use a regular bridge but I can't magically fill wood.

I've heard that you could stick a piece of wood in the area to switch to a different tremolo style. How effective is this and does anyone have any feed back on it.

_________________
[IMG]http://i56.tinypic.com/28mmws4.jpg[/IMG]


Sun Jun 27, 2010 5:13 am
Profile
Superhero
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 11:12 pm
Posts: 1015
Location: Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Post Re: Help :D
A tremel-no might suit you perfectly.

_________________
PGM301 > ADA MP-1 > Laney LC30II


Sun Jun 27, 2010 2:00 pm
Profile
Dr. X
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 9:54 pm
Posts: 179
Post Re: Help :D
I can sense sarcasm in that reply >.> unless your superserious.

_________________
[IMG]http://i56.tinypic.com/28mmws4.jpg[/IMG]


Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:04 pm
Profile
Superhero

Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:41 am
Posts: 1051
Location: Poland
Post Re: Help :D
He actually was super serious.

FRM is meant to go with transparent paint and if you put a block of wood where the tremolo should go, it'll just look fugly :D

To answer your question tho, it works just like it's supposed to work. Can be done 2 ways tho, filling a bigger route and putting a block of wood in there permanently, or making a little "fill in" like Paul has on some of his PGMs that can be taken out.

_________________
Image
For my covers click here.


Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:12 pm
Profile WWW
Viking Kong
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 6:46 pm
Posts: 5489
Location: Torrance California
Post Re: Help :D
There actually is a product called the tremol-no.

I've never changed the type of trem I had on a guitar. The only bridge swap I ever was tempted to do is just fill the cavity with wood and install a hardtail bridge.

_________________
Image


Sun Jun 27, 2010 4:08 pm
Profile
Superhero
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 11:12 pm
Posts: 1015
Location: Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Post Re: Help :D
xjustice09x wrote:
There actually is a product called the tremol-no.

I've never changed the type of trem I had on a guitar. The only bridge swap I ever was tempted to do is just fill the cavity with wood and install a hardtail bridge.


this is what I was talking about. Wasn't trying to be sarcastic, although i see how you thought that :D

_________________
PGM301 > ADA MP-1 > Laney LC30II


Sun Jun 27, 2010 6:52 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.