View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:33 am



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 who wanna play with me? 
Author Message
is evil...Evil Joe

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 2:53 pm
Posts: 59
Location: Italy
Post who wanna play with me?
time ago i saw a topic about members of this fprum playin' togheter.
how can i do it?

_________________
keep on playing for an italian revenge!!!!!!!!!!
nobody knows i'm a D.J. Killer


Sat Jun 19, 2004 2:48 pm
Profile
is evil...Evil Joe
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2004 5:09 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Never Never Land
Post 
First of all you have to download (Yahoo Messenger which you can get at yahoomessenger.com I think lol). Its pretty streight forward you just insert your lead from your amp, or mic or whatever, into the soundcard on the back of your computer, press the hands free button and play.

There are always people online playing so you wont struggle to find anyone. Look in the music rooms.


Sat Jun 19, 2004 5:18 pm
Profile
God Of The Sun
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 8:51 pm
Posts: 2390
Location: Charlotte, NC / Charlottesville, VA
Post 
www.paltalk.com too. :wink:

my yahoo messenger name = i_am_pennywised
my paltalk name = Noise-Epidemic

_________________
ImageImage
http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemus ... dID=146829


Sat Jun 19, 2004 5:52 pm
Profile YIM
is evil...Evil Joe

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 2:53 pm
Posts: 59
Location: Italy
Post 
all right i understand completly........
just have to set guitarport :)
see ya soon!

_________________
keep on playing for an italian revenge!!!!!!!!!!
nobody knows i'm a D.J. Killer


Sun Jun 20, 2004 12:39 pm
Profile
Motorman

Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2003 1:28 am
Posts: 262
Post 
Mici0mach0 wrote:
all right i understand completly........
just have to set guitarport :)
see ya soon!

you dont even need that stuff

just get some mic, put it through your mic jack in your computer and put it up to your amp. and just play, really gerat.

my yahoo ID is charvel_man777 :)

_________________
Image

you make me sick!!!


Fri Jun 25, 2004 2:18 am
Profile
BOFH

Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2003 7:19 pm
Posts: 2220
Location: UK
Post 
LP_shredder wrote:
Mici0mach0 wrote:
all right i understand completly........
just have to set guitarport :)
see ya soon!

you dont even need that stuff

just get some mic, put it through your mic jack in your computer and put it up to your amp. and just play, really gerat.

my yahoo ID is charvel_man777 :)


Or if you have an amp with an emulated line out, you can wire it up to the 'line in' on your soundcard / computer :)

none of these methods get you any kind of quality, to be honest... but you can't really stream anything that high quality over the net in real time anyway. If you wnated to do some home recording aswell... you'll be wanting a proper instument mic, a mixer / mic preamp a and half decent sound card :)

_________________
Eat a third of a Mars Bar a day.


Fri Jun 25, 2004 2:31 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.